The Test Colony 7x10 cover 2


The Test Colony and Other Stories

Winston Marks

Winston Marks was an American author of sf short stories who also wrote as Win Marks and used the pseudonyms Win Kinney and Ken Winney, each for just one story. He began publishing with “Mad Hatter” for Unknown in May 1940, but then, after “Manic Perverse” (October 1941 Astounding), was not heard of again until 1953 when he published The Water Eater (June 1953 Galaxy). He was then quite prolific, publishing nearly 60 further stories to 1959, with two final SF Magazine appearances in the late 1960s. His style was mildly hard-bitten and amusing; several of his stories were anthologized.

Book Details


Number of Pages:




Related Products